Checking your readings against another method?

Miss Reesha

Do any of you check your tarot readings against oracle readings/rune readings etc to look for accuracy? I'm really new to tarot but quite proficient with runes so I have taken to doing another reading using the same spread with my stones after a tarot reading to help me with my interpretation. Is that bad? Runes are much simpler than tarot, I find... a lot less detail but I find that the general feel of the spreads are very similar.

tarot4fun

Whatever helps your reading is a good thing~

Miss Reesha

No, I definitely understand what you're saying. My runes are well used and very very connected to me at this point and I trust what they tell me. They have been a wonderful reflection of my life for many years now. With tarot my deck is new, my experience is small and I am still uncertain of how to read the cards so I think doing a rune reading beside it or after it helps me see things I am not seeing. (I think anyway!)

Pao

runes are simpler? wow I never really looked into runes thinking it looks sooo complicated and Ill never fully get it or learn it well. how interesting. I do use my oracles with tarot though, its always a good way to clarify things for me :)

Miss Reesha