Reading for Money

Satori

You know, I've been into Tarot for a long time now. Not as long as some, longer than others. About 10 years now I've been throwing cards around, and the runes have been with me since Christmas, 1979. (I'm not a rune expert. I was reading the wrong material about them...but I'm still loving them, still reading with them.)

Going pro was one of the scariest moment of my life. Was I ready??? Could I do it??? And I did it. I did it and it was like a homecoming. Every little piece of inconsequential knowledge that had been tucked into my brain suddenly had a reason for being there. Reading cards for people is like nothing else I've ever done. It is easy the way breathing is easy, and absurdly challenging at the same time. But now that I've broken thru the reading for strangers barrier I can't imagine not doing it. It is a gift I give myself, and a gift I offer others. Blessing flowing both ways. Magic.

When I think of all the readings I've done for people, continue to do for people, I'm amazed. All the talking, all the looking at cards, all of the mental gymnastics, books read, hours spent on AT...it is all so amazing. A journey.

So imagine giving it up. I stopped reading at the meta shop where I read weekly. Multiple factors played into the decision, and I just had to stop going there to read. And then I booked a party...this weekend two charity events are planned (the price is set by the organizers, I get half, they schedule my reads), and I have more parties and opportunities in the works. So, in a way, a door opened and I've had a bit of a burst in business. Encouraging, but still not enough, but thank you Tarot gods. ;)

I need to make some real, regular money. And I decided to do it with my Tarot gift and I'm gonna try Keen.com. I know some folks do Kasamba and I know some of you have websites and so forth...and I'm eager to hear from all of you.