Introducing myself to Psychic Fair organizer

buddhagoddess

My friend who is a long-timer reader thinks I should contact her friend who organizes a "psychic fair" during October in Salem, MA. She said I should call him and she could follow up with a phone call. I have never done this before and I feel like I should do it more like a job interview. Should I send him a letter with a list of my decks and perhaps a few examples of my readings on AT (with querents permission of course)?

I know the term "psychic fair" can turn some people's stomachs here, but I am just trying to get beyond that and see it as an opportunity to do some readings face to face. I have only been studying since October and I know I have to be truthful about that, but how can I word it in a way so I don't sound like a complete novice?

OK, I am ready for flaming, but I hope I can get some constructive feedback.

Thanks.

BG

Grizabella

You're not going to get any flaming here, buddhagoddess. :) It's not allowed. And besides, we like helping newcomers to succeed.

It's exciting that you're going to be able to apply to read at the psychic faire. Even if you aren't accepted, just the fact that you've put together a sort of resume' and applied for it is experience that will be valuable to you later on when you do it again in the future. It gives you more courage for doing it again. :)

Nobody's stomach turns at the mention of a psychic faire, by the way. I'm not sure how you got that impression, but we've got lots of members who take part in them and find them very enjoyable.

rebecca-smiles

I have only been studying since sept and i did a fayre in Jan and was invited back to do one in feb. they were both nerve racking and very rewarding. I was suprised not to be interviewed or anything, i just hired a table there, and turned up. it had 9 readers all together + other stuff.