"Give us our daily spread". . .

FIDELIO

As a beginner I am still taking the advice from a previous answered post which was basically "walk don't run".
I am continuing with my studies from three different sources(books)
plus the helpful suggestions from this wonderful forum.

My concern is; as I keep a journal with my daily one card reading (to help with insight and becoming familiar with each card, each day).
I'm wondering how do I handle a question needing insight (for myself);
that wants a direct a answer/outcome/direction concerning the situation?

Do I use a three card spread? Or do I still use just one card.
(since I am not ready for the Celtic cross)?
Is it proper to ask in a reading what the outcome is to be with using just one card?
Or should it be interpreted by using the final (3rd) future card in a three card spread?

Also when I stop mixing the cards and decide to cut; is the cut done by taking the short ends(top & bottom) or by the long sides of the deck?

How hope this was not confusing,
LOL
Fidelio

Skysteel

Hi, Fidelio.
- :)

FIDELIO said:
As a beginner I am still taking the advice from a previous answered post which was basically "walk don't run". I am continuing with my studies from three different sources(books) plus the helpful suggestions from this wonderful forum.

My concern is; as I keep a journal with my daily one card reading (to help with insight and becoming familiar with each card, each day). I'm wondering how do I handle a question needing insight (for myself); that wants a direct a answer/outcome/direction concerning the situation?

How would you have handled it before you started studying the Tarot?

BodhiSeed

FIDELIO