Moving

Water Lady

We plan to sell our house in SW florida and move a bit North. I have been trying to figure out if there is any way to use the cards to decide on a place. So far it seems that you would first have to have several options and then maybe ask yes/no.
Does anyone have any other ideas?
I do have criteria, a spiritual place, no major snow and ice, things like that.
Perhaps it is intuition and not tarot that is needed?

Kahlie

You could also ask the Cards to describe a likely place to you that would do you good or who would be likely to sell it to you. That way you can narrow things down.

Kahlie

Skysteel

Nan said:
Perhaps it is intuition and not tarot that is needed?

The difference being...?
- ;)

Water Lady

thanks Kahlie I thought there might be a way, I will try that.

skysteel, I am very new at this. I thought intuition might give me an actual state, or city we are thinking about, whereas I could not figure how the cards would do that.

shelikes2read

When I'm looking for a physical location of something, I go with a map and a pendulum rather than cards.

"Pendulum", in my case, means an old housekey on a necklace chain... there were no pretty store-bought pendulums to be had when I learned the technique eons ;) ago. (And even if there had been, I couldn't have afforded one anyway.) So you needn't break the bank to have a pendulum, nor wait until you can order online or get to a store, if you haven't got a pendulum already. Household items work just fine. :)

Cards rock, but sometimes supporting them with other techniques adds dimensions to our answers. :)

Skysteel

Nan said:
skysteel, I am very new at this.

Hello, and good luck.
- :)

Nan said:
I thought intuition might give me an actual state, or city we are thinking about, whereas I could not figure how the cards would do that.