Can't make sense of the cards

Neely75

I'm just starting out with tarot. Have had my Original Rider Waite deck a couple of years now, I gave up trying with it after a few weeks. I was trying to read, but the cards never seemed to make sense. I've pulled them out again recently, as I really want to learn. But again, if I try and read I can't make any sense of the cards which come up in answer to my questions. I look at all the different meanings and I just can't work out what the cards are saying.

So, what's likely to be the problem here? I've posted before saying that I don't really feel connected to my RW cards. Is this the problem? Do I just need to spend more time with them? Is it me, is my brain so foggy that I can't be intuitive enough?

I'm completely lost and feel like giving in again. :(

GoddessArtemis

It's very possible that you're not connecting with the deck. I started out with my gorgeous Morgan Greer (RWS style) deck when I was 14. Eighteen years later, I still didn't feel like I knew how to read that well. Then I bought a new deck...and whoa, world of a difference!!

Why not look at different decks online or in a store and see what you "connect" with, and you might be surprised what a difference it makes. If the RWS style decks are giving you trouble, I'd recommend The Fey or Druidcraft, both of which have a very different look/take on the cards.

Good luck and don't give up!

GA

Neely75

Thank You, GoddessArtemis. I have actually looked at other decks and do keep going back to look at the Druidcraft. I plan on ordering it today.

I had a feeling it might be a connection issue. I've tried a few decks in the online tarot readings and haven't yet found one that really felt right. The Druidcraft does feel right though, so I hope when it arrives things will fall into place a little more for me.

Thanks again.

GoddessArtemis