Younger Readers Unite!

Anathematically

Now, I don't want this to be a shot at anyone's age -- age is something I think is in need of respect that has been lacking these days -- but one thing that I've noticed is that a lot of the people on these forums tend to be older, 30+ years old.

I was wondering about the younger crowd of readers. No matter what your opinion of age is, I think that it's safe to say that someone who is 18 or 19 is going to have a much different view of the cards and what they say than someone who is 35 or 40.

Myself, I just last week turned 23, and I've been reading for a few years now. My perceptions of the cards have most definitely changed over that time.

So then, how about it, young adults? :D

PS: I may have to start a Male Readers Unite! thread next. ;D

coeur

I have been studying tarot for 7 years now and I am 20 this year. I think one of the problems with tarot reading as a younger person was not wanting to understand the message. I am a very rebellious person who has issues following directions--divine or human--and I tended to switch back into the "I am reading the cards wrong" mode whenever I get a bad reading. Yet, time has allowed to be better accept the bad along with the good; maturity has helped me accept and understand the benefit of advice. In addition, personal security, which can be lacking as an adolescent, helps in the process of accepting what the cards have to say.

Heavensent

Wow, I have now crossed over into the older crowd :bugeyed:. Damn Mercury Retro:mad: lol..... 30 is older now **Heavensent just snickers, shakes her head and continue shuffling cards**

Anathematically

I don't think anyone, regardless of age, wants to hear bad things, but I think you're on to something with that, with being more open to accepting the bad as well as the good. Or at least understand that wherever there is good, there is also bad.