Missing....

wumpkie

*Wail* *Whimper* I've lost my diamond out of my engagement ring. :(

Obviously it's the sentimental value that has hurt me more (as it was made for me) But I was wondering that I might be able to put a stone in of my choice, maybe a stone that I was drawn to.

I loved the diamond but obviously it wasn't meant to be, that and it was pressure set.

Do any of your guys know where I can buy round facetted stones from?

Thanks

Blackbird

Hi wumpkie
sorry to hear about your diamond, but your in luck! as iam a jeweller by trade,
and for gems you can get them from manchester minerals,
i know a few others but they are trade only, you could also try good old ebay! ive seen a few on there,
You will need to get someone to set the stone in the ring for you, watch out for high street jewellers riping you off, get prices from a few first,
hope thats helped,

Grizabella

Fire Mountain sells faceted stones of all kinds and sizes.

http://firemountaingems.com

I've dealt with them a lot and they're good to deal with. Really reputable and dependable.

Scroll down to the section section on the left of the page and you'll see the category of faceted gems. You can also do a search to find what you want.

raeanne

Hi Wumpkie,
Sorry to hear about the loss of your diamond. Just out of curiosity, have you tried to use a pendulum to find the missing stone? Just because it fell out doesn't mean you weren't meant to have it.

wumpkie

Thank you guys for replying, alijay thank you for the information i was planning on going to an independant company, rather than your typical 'high street vendours' but I didn't think to look on ebay *slaps forehead*

Solitaire, thank you for the link, I have had a brief look. I've seen some nice gems already *dribble*

http://www.firemountaingems.com/shopping.asp?skw=KWGEMFACPINKTOURMALINE