Just needed some encouragement....

Heavensent

Hello all!

This is my first time posting in this particular forum/thread:). Anyway, I've been wrestling with giving up Tarot though I love it so much. Fortunately for me, I have a friend here who has given me encouragement which has helped A LOT. I guess I'm trying to figure out if Tarot has really worked/helped someone.

For instance, I read for someone and they say "oh yes, that is spot on" but is it really? Or I get a reading from someone and I think "yes, this is accurate" but then nope, nada. I guess I'm just confused:confused::rolleyes: which you can tell by my statements:).

All of this to say...
If any of you wouldn't mind, do you have any stories about how Tarot has helped or a reading that shocked or have changed your life? Thank you all for the encouraging stories in advance:)!

starrystarrynight

To hear it from some of the feedback I've gotten from readings, I have:

1. "Stopped" someone from spending all her savings on someone she met online whom she thought she loved, but it turned out he was involved with someone else and was just conning her for her money.

2. "Made" someone else realize that getting a second medical opinion on her daughter's health was worth its weight in gold. (No, I don't do medical readings, I merely saw that she had and should utilize her choice here.)

3. "Started" someone looking at himself in a very different way in order to finally get into a healthy relationship.

etc., etc., etc.

But, you know. I really did none of those things. I only read the cards and let the seekers know what I thought the spreads meant.

It was the seekers who empowered themselves to do the things they did.

All you can do is read the cards and hope the seeker takes something helpful away from the reading. If you have received positive feedback, then likely, your seekers have been helped.