Crystals for Beginners?

PisceanRedhead

Just wondering if there a reference anyone could suggest to give a beginner an idea of various crystals/stones and their uses/powers/properties?

I am a total newbie when it comes to such topics, but the more I read in this forum, the more I'm interested in learning more. I've always been drawn to certain stones in crystal form...such as amethyst (birthstone)... as well as to certain polished stones like those found in jewelry. I personally use Hematite a lot when creating my own jewelry pieces... but I also have rose quartz, turquoise, and other natural stones...

If anyone could suggest a good website or even a good thread in this forum, it would be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks in advance!
PR

PisceanRedhead

Thanks Wumpkie! :)

HearthCricket

Investing in the Crystal Bible is well worth it, too. Each entry has lovely photos of the crystal/mineral in both its raw form and polished or cut form, what countries it comes from, what its attributes are and how to use them, as well as a nice section on crystal variations, like spheres, phantoms, etc. further back. If anything, it is filled with lovely photos to help identify those stones we all suddenly find ourselves craving and wondering why!

Waterfaery

HearthCricket said:
Investing in the Crystal Bible is well worth it, too.

Who is the author and where can we find this one? I googled it but there were several that came up.

Razordance

If you have a local Coles, you might check their bargain section, as I recently found a deck of divination cards based on the various crystals, and it gives nice pics as well as info on properties, etc for each. One crystal per card. I don't have it on hand, but IIRC it's called The Crystal Deck, and I got it for about $6 CDN.

HearthCricket

Waterfaery said:
Who is the author and where can we find this one? I googled it but there were several that came up.

The Crystal Bible; A Definitive Guide to Crystals, by Judy Hall. :D