Tinting the Reading for Self

Water Lady

Tilting the Reading for Self

I have found that when I read for myself - with a important question, one that I have a definite opinion about - I seem to get the reading I want, not necessary the 'right one' for me.
Mostly they are questions about "what should I do about....."
I have ask, because I had the feeling that what I wanted....was maybe not what I should be doing......having a terrible conflict regarding it.
I have had it checked out by others, decision has been important.
Their readings are all the same, dramatically different then mine.

I do seem to read well for others....Some are right on, others are a little fuzzy, but I'm a beginner.

So, now I am wondering about the daily card pull, the minor issues, etc.
Can I get value from any reading for myself?
How is it that I am able to pull cards that give me the reading I want?
Am I doing something wrong?

I have read here before from others that they can't read for themselves, Why not?

sleepingcat

Reading for yourself is very hard, think of the personal stake you have in what the cards say!

I get yelled at by my friends when they watch me read for myself. I tend to be very negative, and find the cards renforcing my pessemisim. "If that was for some one else, you'd have read that diffrently" They say, but all I can do is grumble back that if it *was* for someone else, then it *would* mean somthing else.

I know a lot of times if I'm not confident about the issue I'm reading for myself I tend to get a lot of gibberish, as if the cards are telling me "I;m not talking to you about this now". ><;

I guess it's just too easy to color your own readings, exsp when you read intutivly.

Open Arms

Most definitely!!
I do three cards draws every few days (past present future) just top get an idea of how things are, but if I have s sticky question I get someone else to read it for me.

I also read Intuitively and oh boy I can colour my readings!!!