Newbie question

wolfcub313

newbie question

Hi everyone

I was skimming through this thread and figured this was the best place to ask this question since i am a newbie to reading and this forum i ask you the more experienced

I live with two friends one is a practicing wiccan(him) and the other is a tarot reader(her) now being as i just started reading i mentioned that i had done a few readings on my own and had some interesting results on relationship issues to which both of them replied that i should not do readings in the house as it draws in bad auras (hope i spelled that right) which coming from her i was surprised as i know she does her readings in the house and how many times i still do not know but have an idea that it is somewhat frequent so i am wondering what you thoughts on this are. is there any truth to this i do not believe it myself but as i stated am a newbie to this

Thank you in advance

AJ

that is an odd thing to tell you, if others are reading cards in the house. It probably goes back to how/where they learned. Just like some christians believe their God is a loving and kind God, others believe happily that their God is a fire and brimstone God. Maybe there were actually taught that without special activities a devil would be unleashed from the cards?

Not knowing the personalities involved, I go for the common sense answer. Are you carrying your full 1/3 share of the house expenses and duties? If so, you can read your cards in the house whenever you want.
If you are there in a more guest position, then you need to abide by the house rules.

Welcome to AT. Spend lots of times reading old threads, there is a ton of education awaiting...on both cards and the human condition.

Milfoil

wolfcub313 said:
. . . to which both of them replied that i should not do readings in the house as it draws in bad auras . .