Have I gotten myself in a pickel?

Robinsong

I started reading when I was 16 with a simple deck(I didn't even know the name of it just picked them up and started learning, got scared and put them down. Then a decade later picked it up again. I got crowley's thoth deck given to me so that is what I have been learning with for 3 months now. I am taking it easy by only doing upright facing and only 1 meaning per card but now i'm kinda stuck. Should I have started with a different one? It took me 6 hours to go through and assign each card to the deck. I am afraid because I always heard that you never move to a new deck until you know the old inside and out - would i carry my same meanings to a new deck. If not doesn't that get confusing? So confused can anyone shed some light? I do pretty darn good on the thoth but??????

celticnoodle

Robinsong said:
I started reading when I was 16 with a simple deck(I didn't even know the name of it just picked them up and started learning, got scared and put them down. Then a decade later picked it up again. I got crowley's thoth deck given to me so that is what I have been learning with for 3 months now. I am taking it easy by only doing upright facing and only 1 meaning per card but now i'm kinda stuck. Should I have started with a different one? It took me 6 hours to go through and assign each card to the deck. I am afraid because I always heard that you never move to a new deck until you know the old inside and out - would i carry my same meanings to a new deck. If not doesn't that get confusing? So confused can anyone shed some light? I do pretty darn good on the thoth but??????