black magic?

patr1c1a

I've always wondered two things about tarot spreads (still quite a newbie here):

1. if I'm doing a general spread about someone's life (with no specific question), is there any card or cards combination that I should "read" as the person being affected by black magic or anything like that?

2. Is there a spread that I can do to ask specifically if someone is being affected by black magic? And if so, which cards should I expect to see if the answer is "yes"?

Thanks.

IndigoWonders

I don't know that there are specific cards that could clue you in to "black magic". Something would have to pop up that is personal in meaning to you. You may have the best luck using a deck like the Vargo Gothic or something similar.

As to a spread I think you'd be best off creating your own. Black magic means different things to different people. If someone feels they are under the influence of something dark, you may want to ask the cards for some insight into the negative energy they are feeling.

I hope this was helpful.

Promise

To echo IndigoWonders, "black magic" is a term that means very different things to different people. I don't know of any specific card that would cue you in to "black magic" affecting someone or a situation, but I am sure that there could be patterns in the cards that might lead you towards that conclusion.

I think the best thing would be to create your own spread specifically tailored to your definition of "black magic", and to better meet your needs. To some people, "black magic" invokes images of witches and hexes and curses and voodoo dolls. Other people view it merely as a negative or dark force acting upon you or others.

You might have the best success tailoring your own spread, or modifying an existing one that you may already use.

Lillie

Yeah, but if you asked it as a direct question, and got the Devil, then I'd take that as a yes.

tryingtoreadtarot