Friendship Compatibilities

maestrojay

I am a virgo (Sept 21) and I am constantly wondering how compatible i am with other people based on their astrology signs.Can anyone point me in the right direction of sites that can help with the friendship compatibilites, and not the romantic ones. Or even a brief description of virgo compatibilities with all the signs? I'm sorry if this is posted somewhere already but usually the compatibilities deal with romance and not friendship.

Starling

I am not an expert astrologer, but I know enough to tell you that it doesn't actually work that way sun sign to sun sign.

As an example I am a Taurus married (for 47 years tomorrow) to an Aquarius. Most sun sign stuff says that we wouldn't be compatible. But his Sun and Venus in Aquarius occupy the exact same degree as my Mars in Aquarius in the 7th House. And there are more contacts too including contacts to both my Saturn and his Saturn which makes the whole thing very stable.

I did a friend's chart many years ago and checked it against mine. Once again we had multiple contacts, including Saturn contacts, between our charts. We have been best friends for 30 years. During most of that time we haven't lived in the same state or even been able to visit occasionally.

Minderwiz

Starling is quite right, compatibility rests on far more than Sun signs, as does out personality. We would need to compare natal charts or analyse a composite chart based on both natal charts.

The approach to a friendship compatibility analysis would be similar to that for a romantic relationship, however we would far fewer contacts which were 5th house (romance) and more contacts in in the eleventh house (friends). Also with friendship we wouldn't mind too much if there were few if any Venus or Mars contacts.

Marriage or business partnerships would be 7th house contacts, though hopefully a precursor of marriage would be romance!