Venus in Aquarius

balenciaga

Hi
Now that Venus will be shifting into Aquarius from Capricorn, what can we expect? A shift into the intellect? And how would this affect one's creativity?
Thanks.

firecatpickles

I think it has been said that you will not be affected unless you actually have aspects in Aquarius to begin with. I could be wrong (just a beginner here).

For example, in my chart, I have absolutamente nada in Aquarius, so I will not be affected.

Starling

You could be affected if transiting Venus squares or opposes natal planets, but it would only be for a few days. It could also fill in a spot in what isn't quite a T-Square or a Grand Trine.

Venus moves pretty quickly so nothing would last more than a few days unless it was stationing on that spot and going over it a couple times more because of retrograde motion.

Also, something could be triggered by which house transiting Venus is inhabiting and/or when it crosses a house cusp.

balenciaga

Oh, ok. Because I read that it will be easy to remain emotionally detached during the period and also be drawn to others who share the same intellectual interests. I prefer my Venus in a water sign for creativity, so maybe my intellectual pursuits will be more creative:)
Though I will make note of houses and transits, etc.
Thanks all!

dadsnook2000

Another approach to this . . .

There is another approach to this question. Aspects by transiting Venus to a natal planet will indeed likely be short-lived. So, let's go back to the basic question of what Venus in Aquarius might mean.