Best Way To Learn The Minor Arcana?

LadySquee

I did do a forum search, but I didn't find anything that really fit what I was looking for.

I have a couple Tarot books, but I don't feel they're very thorough.

I know everyone says to practice doing readings, you'll become more familiar with the cards, but I want some sort of structure, like an outline lesson.

I looked online some for Tarot reading lessons, but didn't really find what I was looking for. I thought I'd ask here to see if anyone could point me in..well..any direction^_^

What is the best way to learn the minor arcana? Does anyone have any links to share?

rosebud_a320

As a beginner myself I would recomend any of Mary Greer's books.
They give you a structure that is not dull and also helps you open your intuition.

Best way to learn the minor arcana would be to start with the Aces, look at them, research them, get a feel for them then go on to 2's then 3's etc.
Look at the individual suit elements what happens when you pair that suit with the specific numbers?

sleepingcat

Thirteen once told me a good, efficent way to learn the majors.

Basically, each of the minors relates back to the major of the same number, given its own elemental spin.

raeanne

Hi LadySquee,
Here are some suggestions (and I'm sure you will get some more from others).

In the 'Using Tarot Cards' forum there is a thread near the top called 'Tarot Basics'. Click on that and then click on the link to 'Thirteen's Tarot Basics'. Set up a plan for yourself to study one card each day (or whatever works best for you).

Another option is Joan Bunning's web site:
http://www.learntarot.com/
Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on 'Course'. This is a good online course that many people have used to get started.

Another option is to design your own study plan.