I need some help with all the Abbreviations please..LOL

Breezy

Ok.. so here are the ones that I know:
RWS- Rider Waite Smith
UF- Universal Fantasy
UW- Universal Waite

But There are a couple more that people use that I cannot remember. And I get kind of lost as to what they are talking about..

HAHA I know I am a NOOB! But if there is some secret code tarot language.. well then I want in the club.. :p hope you can help this poor soul. LOL

Matt

Faolainn Storm

Don't worry you're not the only one to wonder at some of the abbrieviations. I am still puzzled by a few! :D
Okay here's a few more common ones:
BG = Bohemian Gothic
BBC = Baroque Bohemian Cats
VR = Victorian Romantic (not as I thought for a while the Victoria Regina!)
There are many others but thats all I can think of at this time!

Faolainn Storm

ETA: Went through a few of the other threads and came up with a few more:
ODW = One Deck Wonder, a project involving the use of only one deck to do readings with for a period of time.
IDS = Intensive Deck Study, a project involving the intense study of only one deck for a period of time.
OOP = Out of Print
ISO = In search of (in the Tarot trading forum)
TdM = Tarot de Marseilles
GW = Greenwood
IIT = International Icon Tarot
WoC = Wheel of Change
CoLT = Circle of Life Tarot
PoW = Pearls of Wisdom
DC = Druidcraft
RW = Robin Wood

oh, and ETA = Edited to add! :D

As you can see there are a lot of abbrieviations used here. If you encounter one you don't know, just ask, someone is usually nice enough to explain for you. Even some of us who have been here years still have to ask at times. :)

6 Haunted Days

ToD - Tarot of Dreams
ToP - Tarot of Prague
BG - Bohemian Gothic

You know it just occured to me, every deck is at one or another abbreviated on here, so there is obviously too many to list!

OOP is one used often, that is out of print.

Master_Margarita

ODW=One Deck Wonder, a project where people committed to use 1 deck only for some months