Decks You Wish They'd Make Already

espearite

I'm not sure if there has been a thread like this, but I have had some wishful thinking about decks that are not published - not even concepts to my knowledge, either. I'm sure there are a lot of you out there that feel the same. I can think of a few decks that come to mind that I wish someone would take up the time to create and market. They have already created The Steampunk Tarot, a deck I've been hoping to see for 2 years now. Right now, I'd personally love to see some tarot decks of more modern miniseries or TV shows of a fantasy or science fiction type story, such as Dune or a larger Star Trek deck to include the other series (I'm such a geek, lol). Your listed decks could be from authors and teachers you admire as well as decks remade or extended, etc. It would be interesting to hear your thoughts on this.

shadowdancer

for me it is a lenticular deck. One orientation showing a 'regular' image.
Turn it 180 degrees so it is in effect a reversed card and you have a different image but related to the first. Could be a shadow image, reversed image, opposite interpretation - whatever.
This would make the 78 card deck in effect a 156 card deck but without having the extra bulk. Also, those who do like using reversals would have something of more substance.

Now THAT I would buy, if the artwork was up to what I look for in a deck anyways. Being modern(ish) technology I would see this working well with a modern day themed deck. Something akin to a hybrid of Bright Idea and Silicon Dawn.

Will we ever see such a deck?? Maybe. Needs an artist who is willing to create that many images, and a publisher who can produce it whereby the cost is not prohibitive so as to make it unviable.

frac_ture

for me it is a lenticular deck. One orientation showing a 'regular' image.