how to get the answer using Lenormand

olivia1

If this has been asked before, and there is a thread addressing this specific question, please direct me to it.***

I am still new to reading Lenormand and so I am still trying to figure out how to read the cards.

For the longest time, I have been wondering how exactly the cards should be read to get the most accurate results (based on your personal preference, of course) when using the No layout/Key Card method.

I remember hearing once (not sure where, though) that the cards directly next to the key card are the most important cards and contain the answer. And one shouldn't pull too many cards because the further it is from the key card the less important/related it is to the answer.

But then I read somewhere that the card that falls after a card is very important because it contains additional information.

In my personal experience, I noticed that the answer usually seemed to lie with the final card drawn (the card 2 cards away from Key Card)..but sometimes the card prior to it would have the answer. I also read somewhere that the cards should be read individually not in pairs (so I shouldn't use the card that comes next to "build upon" the prior card).

Sorry if this post is confusing. I suppose it just reflects how confused I am about this whole thing. if my question/what I am trying to ask doesnt make sense, please let me know.

PS. Yes, I know I could ask Sylvie but to be honest she intimidates me. I'm sure she's super nice and all that. So please, no one spin this to make it seem as if I'm some sort of "detractor" with a secret agenda because I am not. I have purchased her book, found the information to be insightful overall, and have even bought extra copies to gift out to friends.