strange change

nina

Hello,
I'm sorry if this is a silly question, but I'm no astrology expert and I thought somebody on this forum might have an explanation.
I am a Cancer with Aquarius rising and Scorpio moon. My whole life, every guy I've ever been attracted to or been involved with has been a Scorpio. I didn't plan it that way, that's just how it happened.
However, in the past year or so, I've had about three intense crushes and they've all been Aquarius. Does what's going on in the sky change something so fundamental as who you're attracted to? It's been a real pain because I find Scorps a little easier to understand, if only from experience.
-Nina

Minderwiz

Without your chart data its difficult to be precise. However Moon/Sun sign attractions are common - so your Scorpio Moon will lead to an attraction to Scorpio Sun sign Men. Though I have also seen an argument that females are attracted to men of their own Sun sign.

In your case you have two Water placements so you will be able to relate to Water types quite easily. Your Aquarius Ascendant may not sit too well with Sun and Moon. However your Aquarius Ascendant may well attract males to you and to the extent you are aspiring to project yourself in an Aquarian way, you may well, in turn, be attracted to such attention, especially if you have other Air placements.

Another possible link to Aquarius is through progressions. Your Sun progresses by approximately one degree for each year of your life from its place in your natal chart. It's quite possible that your Sun has now progressed into Leo, the opposite sign to Aquarius and again there is quite a bit of evidence that opposites attract.

nina

late getting back to you

Hello,