Aeclectic Tarot
Dedicated to the diversity and beauty of Tarot since 1996

· Tarot Decks   · Tarot Meanings   · Tarot Forum   · Home

Tarot Decks Tarot Card Meanings Free Tarot Readings Forum Community What's New

Aeclectic Tarot Forum > Tarot > Using Tarot Cards

Welcome to the Aeclectic Tarot Forum!

We are the oldest and largest Tarot forum community on the Internet. If you have any questions about any aspect of Tarot or using your cards, or you just want to connect with other Tarot enthusiasts, you've found the right place!

Registering your account is completely free, and allows you to post, share readings, search, view extra boards and more.

Hope to see you in the forum soon!

Kira 
Resident

Ordering the Deck Between Readings?

Does anyone put their deck in order before or after a reading? I found a site the other day that mentioned this and it got me thinking... I've done it a few times myself, but usually after I'm done with the cards (I'm still learning, so I haven't done too many readings yet).

Also, do you prefer to have your minors in the same order (ex: P/W/C/S) or do you just put them all together and let the cards decide?

Thanks

~Kira
Kira is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2003 Limited time only: Chat live with a Tarot reader now and get 50% off!     Top   #1
tarotbear 
One of the original 100 members

Cool That's an Order!

No, I do not put a deck I'm using in order between readings, but decks in storage usually are 'ordered' before they are put away. I find that when I am finished with a reading that I do a few more shuffles before I wrap up the cards, thus scattering the cards once again.
tarotbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2003 Limited time only: Chat live with a Tarot reader now and get 50% off!     Top   #2
Laurel 
Citizen

The only time I order a deck is for study/scholarship purposes, when I won't be using it for readings for a while and would prefer to be able to find specific cards as quickly as possible.

~LAS