Aeclectic Tarot
Dedicated to the diversity and beauty of Tarot since 1996

· Tarot Decks   · Tarot Meanings   · Tarot Forum   · Home

Tarot Gallery Tarot Card Meanings Free Tarot Readings Tarot Books Community What's New

Aeclectic Tarot Forum > Tarot > Tarot Spreads

Welcome to the Aeclectic Tarot Forum!

We are the oldest and largest Tarot forum community on the Internet. If you have any questions about any aspect of Tarot or using your cards, or you just want to connect with other Tarot enthusiasts, you've found the right place!

Registering your account is completely free, and allows you to post, share readings, search, view extra boards and more.

Hope to see you in the forum soon!

Jim 
Resident

easier spreads

Hi, as you can tell from my post count, I'm a complete newb. This relates to my question. In the book I learnt Tarot from (mythic) its good for explaining to meanings of cards but poor at helping you to read (only giving two examples).

It suggests the celtic cross method but I feel with so many cards it would be overwhelming for me. I've heard people here talk about 1 card and 3 card readings... they seem easier to handle so could anyone please explain how to "do" these types of readings? Lots of detail
Jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-2003 Limited time only: Chat live with a Tarot reader now and get 50% off!     Top   #1
Umbrae 
Citizen

Cool

The most common Three-Card spread is what is referred to as a PPF (past present future), some folks use a body-mind-spirit…the exact meanings can be flexible.

After many years of reading, I still use this – it is accurate. It may look short (“Only three cards!?!”), but given some time you may very well learn how to do very in depth readings with only three cards.

Just practice, do three card readings over and over and you will become comfortable.

I have never used a Celtic Cross, it is neither celtic, nor just a cross.
Umbrae is offline   Reply With Quote