Five of Pentacles popping out

theman_ca

Not sure what to do. Please Help

The Deck I use is, Renaissance Deck, By Jane Lyle,

Hello to everyone, i am fairly new to this site, I have been using Tarot cards for about 5 months now, (off and on) I feel a bond to the Deck i have, unfortunaly i havent had opportunity to really do to many readings i think 6, i find that im also relying on the book a heavy degree for the cards, and well i dont want to do that anymore. what i wanna do is just interprit the card as i see it, but the problem with that is that I dont really know the connections that need to be known, stuff like the relationships between suits and what not, What do i need to know as the basics, i mean should i really use the book or should i leave it up to my interpritaion and go on that,

also i would like to share a story with you all, This happened to me a lil while ago, I was shuffleing my deck for the first few times and a card fell out, 5 of penticles,throughout the week the card keept appearing but only when i was not conciosly shuffleing or when i would just cut the deck, anyway at the end of the week my gf who were were very deeply in love broke up with me. card stopped appearing, later on my and my ex became close friends, then the card started appearing again, at the end of that week she found out she was moving to houstin her parents had to cause of business, all of a sudden she was gone, she only had two days notice,
just thought id share that, anyway please tell me what u think and stuff, and what u reccoment

should i memorize all the definations of all the cards, like the upside, reversed and for some the abstract versions of the cards, or should i go on my intuitions and what factors of general tarot, do i need, like do i go by regular spreads or make my own. Please help me i am very lost

moon_mermaid