Die Bachblueten-Devas - Bach Flower Remedies

moon_mermaid

I just bought a new deck Die Bachblueten-Devas by Alois Hanslian. It is a Bach Flower Remedies deck. I buy this deck because of the art, despite I have no knowledge in Bach Flower Remedies :p. I have done a little search in this forum and the internet. Still I don't how to use this deck (no instruction).

Do you use this card like tarot i.e. draw some cards and meditate on the cards base on the remedy offered by the flower?

Or do I need to get the flower essence to get the real benefit of Bach Flower Remedies?

here is a link to see the samples of the cards:
http://www.themysticeye.com/pics/bach.htm

moon_mermaid :)

Sulis

I don't know anything about this oracle deck Moommaiden but thanks for the link, the cards certainly are beautiful. They look as though they would give very intuitive readings.

Diana is a Bach flower therapist, maybe she's know about this deck.

Love and light

Sulis xx

Kaz

i know diana owns this deck so maybe she can asnwer how she uses them.
they are beautiful cards indeed !!!

Diana

moon_mermaid: I think that how one uses this deck would be a very personal affair. However, I will give my point of view, although other people who use this deck would probably give another view.

I wouldn't use it to start learning about Bach Flower Remedies. For that, one would need to buy some good books, to start with the one that Edward Bach wrote himself: The Twelve Healers and Other Remedies.

For other useful books, you can go to this web-site:

http://www.bachcentre.com/centre/books.htm

I use this deck frequently for myself and start off my consultations with it as well. I have put a little drop of each remedy on the back of each card to give it more "power". It gives me a very clear idea as to what the underlying issue can be, because the underlying issues are often hidden under the day-to-day concerns and sometimes one cannot see them properly.