Palmisty Study Group: The Ego/Fate line

Alissa

I've purposefully saved this line to discuss last, as it's usually one of the last *major* lines that I read.

The Ego/Fate line requires that the palm reader incorporate what they have already gleaned from this person's hand shape, and other lines already discussed, and then use that to interpret what they see. It indicates how a person "defines" themselves - how they have lived their life.

For some, they may define themselves by their occupation, or their religion. "I'm a carpenter... but then I changed into computer engineering." Or, "I'm a Jewish mother."

These are "identity concepts". The Ego line shows how this person has identified their Ego, as well as obstacles they've had to face along the way that have also effected that process.

The Ego line is seen on most people's hands, although there are some palms without one, but rare. For those without, I interpret this as someone who has never defined who they are in life, and as such, may feel they have drifted without direction.

If the Ego line originates from the mount of moon (that is the mount towards the pinkie side, but at the palm's bottom) that would show someone who has always been drastically different than the environment they were raised in. This person may have needed to strike out on their own to better find the answers they need in their current lifetime.

If the Ego line originiates from the Life line, it shows someone whose identity/ego is STRONGLY formed by their familial connections. This is sometimes seen on hands of children who found themselves in caretaker positions of their own parents or elders. Or, if someone strongly attached their own identity to their family ("I am Dora Baca, of the C D Baca family of San Antonio..." for example).