Newbie to Thot

sweet_intuition

Hi

I'm relatively new to the thot tarot deck. For about 6 years, I've been using the original rider-waite deck. I had heard a lot about the thot deck, but I always used to get repelled by the green color box. The cards were too big and had an ugly greenish cast to them which kind of gave me a bad feeling about it.

However, about a month ago, I stumbled upon the Swiss-Amg Mueller, pocket sized thot cards, which came in a purple-ish box (containing a thin book called "Tarot- A mirror of the Soul" By Gerd Zeigler. These cards were really beautiful and i felt drawn to them instantly. The images were brilliant and I felt as though these were the cards for me.

Before reading anything about them, I did a one card reading with them, asking, "are you the cards for me?", and I pulled out "4 of Disks - Power", so I just took that as a yes. Even though I love the Original Rider Waite Deck, this deck has such a powerful magical quality to it, that I just want to use it all the time.

Unfortunately, although these cards are beautiful, they really challenge me at times. At first I tried to use them as reversals, but when I would pull out a reversed card (face down), I would be tempted to turn them over because of the reversed position of the cross on the back of the cards. I then heard somewhere that Crowley made these cards with the intention so that they cannot be used in reversals (can someone tell me if that's true), and the negative and positive meanings came out depending upon if a card is dignified and ill-dignified (can someone throw some light?)