Cards popped out of the deck, any idea on the meaning?

AkiraOkihu

Hello! I am a beginner in tarot, having only learned the 1-10 wands so far. Half an hour ago I got home and looked through the deck a little (it just feels like I want to hold it, it's a weird sensation :) ) and while I was looking through it, three cards popped on the floor (not sure if it's the right expression). The only card that was face up was Knight of Cups. It appeared that there is one more card, and I've picked it up: The Lovers. But along with it, the next card was Nine of Swords. The book I have tells me to pay attention when the cards pop out of the deck, because the deck might want to tell me something. But I am a beginner and I still don't know the meanings of these cards, and I am afraid not to interpret them badly if I take the book and look now at the meanings, without studying each card in depth. So, if a more experienced reader would like to help a beginner, what could those cards mean?

TL;DR: 3 cards popped out of the deck: Knight of Cups, The Lovers and Nine of Swords. Any idea on what this might mean?

EDIT: Here is the interpretation: Alright, so this is my interpretation: The Knight of Cups shows a romantic, idealistic man or some news arriving with much excitement. This could represent me, as I identify myself as an idealistic person, more of a dreamer. The Lovers could show that the cards are talking about a relationship (a new one, most probably, since I am in no relationship right now) and that I might need to make some choices regarding this relationship. The nine of swords could probably indicate that I am afraid of this relationship, of the idea of being in a relationship, and before I can be in one, I need to understand my fears.