Sharing my Faerie Guide!!

Chronata

Greatly inspired by my fae, and my great friends here on Aeclectic...and the fact that I now know how to use a scanner...

I have decided to share my personal Faerie Guide with you all!

I know for some people, sharing your Fae is very personal, and much like revealing a huge secret.

My guide couldn't wait to show off his visage!
(in fact, he likes to show off A LOT!)

The story of how and why he became my guide, goes back a number of years before the FO existed, when I had been attempting to contact the Faeries through my own means.

I was attending a workshop at the local Art League that was exploring the connections between creativity and intuition.

We went into a guided meditation in order to meet our Creativity muse, usually a totem animal, who would guide us to our own pool of intuitive art. afterwards we were encouraged to create a 3D sculpture of our guide using tinfoil, tape, glue, feathers, yarn and what have you.

I was an old pro at mediations,and connecting with the serious, and mysterious higher self, and so I expected to meet one of my already busy totem animal guides...

No one was more surprised than me when this shaggy fluffy muppet-like Yakmuse (pronounced Yak-moose) came bounding through my subconcious like a big overgrown puppy to lick my face, and remind me not to take anything...including my art...so darn seriously!

The yakmuse is very much like a dog in its unending loyalty, boundless energy, and unconditional love! It is also about the size of a medium sized dog, and absolutely loves to play, and run! Its coat is soft and wooly, like an angora alpaca, and it does have a waggy little stump of a tail.
It is also very creative, highly intelligent, and connected to some of the greatest Great mysteries.

This particular yakmuse is named Koree Kobee, and he is part of a whole pack of Yakmusi, that roams the paths of the otherworld.