Timeframe between face to face readings?

PeonyInLove

Before I started studying tarot I was told that you should only go and see a tarot reader once a year... I went and seen two last October because I was a skeptic and as bad as it sounds was testing them in a way... Since I've been on aeclectic I've had numerous readings from the people kind enough to read for me. My friend and I wanted to go see a reader in a few wks whom lives close by to us. That will be about 8 months since I've had a face to face reading and a lot has changed since then. Should there be a timeframe in which to get readings done or is that just hogwash?

nisaba

Have a reading, do real-world work on the issues that come up, then wait for the results of that work before you have the next reading. A year is far too long for a minimum-limitation, but you can go to short.

For example, there was one reading addict I used to service (and stopped) who got a reading from me or someone else at that venue about every second day, if she could get the time off work. Nothing ever changed, because she never took any of our advice. And all of her wage was going to readings, not to feeding and clothing her son, who should have been her priority over someone else's husband but was never even mentioned in readings. <scowl>

PeonyInLove

Have a reading, do real-world work on the issues that come up, then wait for the results of that work before you have the next reading. A year is far too long for a minimum-limitation, but you can go to short.

For example, there was one reading addict I used to service (and stopped) who got a reading from me or someone else at that venue about every second day, if she could get the time off work. Nothing ever changed, because she never took any of our advice. And all of her wage was going to readings, not to feeding and clothing her son, who should have been her priority over someone else's husband but was never even mentioned in readings. <scowl>