the Zero Card - Guide

Faerie Lin

What did you all draw on your zero card? I was actually at a lost on what to draw on it, but I drew an anime style eye with a pentacle reflecting in it, and also pentacles at each corner of the card.

Lin

Jimilyn

Faerie Lin,

I haven't drawn anything on my zero card yet. I'm a bit scared to since I'm not good at drawing.

Jimilyn

Hush

oh! i havent done this yet...huff. ive just been worried about doing it wrong. i think tonight i might start some preperation sketches.

i would want to do mine in charcoal, i work so much better in charcoal, but i dont have any of the stuff that sets it, so itd go everywhere :-(

Phoenix

Ya know, Hush, normal hairspray works very well to set charcoal and pastel.

faunabay

I'm with you Jimilyn! I haven't done anything yet as I'm afraid I'd screw it up. :)
I will do something sooner or later though!! I'd really like to do it right though. :)

faunabay

I think what my biggest problem is I haven't met my personal faery yet. So how do I know what to draw?

Jimilyn

I haven't met my faery yet, either, faunabay. Maybe mine will look like a stick figure so that I can draw it easily...LOL...just kidding. :p But I do worry about doing it right.

Hush, maybe I should start just doing some faery drawing...I've not ever done that. Maybe that's how I'd find which faery is supposed to go on that card. Dunno, but worth a try.

Jimilyn

mooncat2

I've done it. Took me two attempts to meet my faery, mainly because I expected one thing and got another. He's a real cutie. I was going to just draw a simple symbol because I can't draw for nuts but he insisted I drew him. My 3 yr old grandaughter thinks its great - she thinks I'm a fantastic artist.

Don't we lay too greater expectations on ourselves??

My faery says he's proud of me so who am I to argue.

Don't hold back from doing this because since he joined his friends those cards have come alive - not that they weren't before but the difference is noticeable.