How did you profile the Major Arcana?

Erebella

Hello all!

I'm a beginner to Tarot, and I am deeply embedded in study right now. One thing I have decided to do on my blog is to profile each of the cards in the Major Arcana. Spend a day researching one card and writing a few pages about each one. So ideally, I would spend 22 days researching all of the Trumps and then have a pretty expansive foundation of knowledge to work with when they come up in readings.

So my question for you all is - how would you go about doing this?

Naturally, I will start with The Fool, and based on first impressions, it seems like a fairly simple card which could be easily summed up with a couple of paragraphs. Maybe one or two more for how it relates to other cards or what it means in certain positions, but I'm really drawing a blank on how this card could feel complex to me.

I also understand that this viewpoint probably stems from a lack of education on the topic. I'm sure the fool feels like so much more to people who have been studying these things for years. So help me out - point my in the right direction for research, talk about your system of note-taking for a singular card, etc.

Anything goes at this point. :) Thank you!

CrystalSeas

You may want to look at Mary K. Greer's "21 Ways To Read A Tarot Card"

There's a forum here where people post their observations about all 21 ways they looked at the card. There are threads for every card.

Aeclectic Forum: 21 Ways To Read A Tarot Card"

Erebella

That is extremely helpful! Thank you so much! :)

SunChariot

Hello all!

I'm a beginner to Tarot, and I am deeply embedded in study right now. One thing I have decided to do on my blog is to profile each of the cards in the Major Arcana. Spend a day researching one card and writing a few pages about each one. So ideally, I would spend 22 days researching all of the Trumps and then have a pretty expansive foundation of knowledge to work with when they come up in readings.