Fantastical Creatures

valentinesummers20

Hi,

Just want to point out that I'm very new here and I'm still starting out tarot reading :)

I have recently just bought my first tarot deck (Fantastical Creatures) and I can't stop thinking that I made a very bad choice!
The symbolism isn't as strong as the original and the meanings seem to be different. I went for it because it was based on the Rider-Waite deck but still felt different.

Has anyone started with these cards or own/experienced working with them?
What do you think about this deck?

Anything you'd like to share would be very appreciated.
Peace!

Tarot Orat

Welcome to Aeclectic! :)

I do have this deck but haven't really read with it. I'll check it out again when I get home and share my thoughts.

valentinesummers20

Hey! :) nice to meet you.
I would really appreciate that :) thanks!

rwcarter

Hi,

Just want to point out that I'm very new here and I'm still starting out tarot reading :)

I have recently just bought my first tarot deck (Fantastical Creatures) and I can't stop thinking that I made a very bad choice!
The symbolism isn't as strong as the original and the meanings seem to be different. I went for it because it was based on the Rider-Waite deck but still felt different.

Has anyone started with these cards or own/experienced working with them?
What do you think about this deck?

Anything you'd like to share would be very appreciated.
Peace!
Welcome to Aeclectic, valentinesummers20!

There is a Study Group for the deck, but it didn't get very far.

You mention "the original". The original what? Are you referring to the Rider Waite? While Fantastical Creatures may be of the Rider Waite school, it's far enough different from the Rider Waite as to almost qualify as something else. Spanish may be derived from Latin, but it's different enough that it's considered to be its own language.