A Dummies Guide to Historical Research

Rosanne

It is about this area/forum called Historical Research that I wish to take some minutes of your time.

I have had Tarot in my life for over 30 years. For longer than Tarot I have been interested in History. I did not take History at University. In History I am a rank amateur- a well read amateur who wanders over this the past of this World with interest and excitement. Ten years ago History and Tarot came together for me. I had always only had the RWS, so my reading was based on the occult view of Tarot. Then I was given a heap of books one of which was RV O'neill's Tarot Symbolism another was Italian Illuminations. I had an epiphany. All my background in classical Catholicism,Church history and Ritual, History, Tarot, Abjads and Alphabets, and other related areas came together. I also moved from using the computer for my business to using it for pleasure and information.

I think that posters here will know, that I have tried to participate in these History forums with delight and interest. I have learned much from other posters, through their own insights and links and reading material they have posted. I have an insatiable curiosity and like making connections between things Historical....an example would be the thread about the Keeper of the Pope's Monkey.

Now once I post these things- they are in the Public domain. I never thought I owned them, do not consider them mine, do not need to be credited for discussing them, do not think I have made a startling discovery, do not think I am absolutely right and correct; nor do I think they will change other's points of view ( Do you believe the Phoenicians had a Tarot sequence? :D ) I do not write research papers- I consistently fail to dot my i's and cross my t's with listing sources; I wander from subject to subject and wish to participate in the wide interesting subject of Tarot History. I do not mind been set straight, I have no ego in this regard.