Death and King of pentacles as feelings

Lilbuddha

Hi! This is my first time posting so I'm really excited!
I was doing a reading for how a guy feels for a woman. I pulled the death card for feelings and then I asked to elaborate as transformation into what and I pulled king of pentacles. The transformation of feelings does make sense because they did date before and their paths just crossed again after 5 years, so maybe because the interest wasn't there and now it's emerging again. Both people have changed a lot so I think it's very fitting as to "this is a whole new person"
The king of pentacles to me is someone who is the man of the house, but maybe not exactly emotional. He's more concerned with appearances. I see it as someone who is very calculated in where he gives his affection, so even if he likes someone- he will only like them if they fit into his "perfect picture" since I pulled it for how he feels, I'm assuming that he thinks she does fit into his picture.
I also pulled queen of wands for how he sees her. Queen of wands confuses me, sometimes I see it as the flirty woman who you want, but won't approach because you're not sure if she's someone who will settle down. I also sometimes see her as someone who is extremely passionate and maybe not an alpha female, but she is the outgoing personality type and driven.