Phantasmagoric - 10 of Wands

Little Baron

Even though my main reading deck is the Universal Waite and I am studying the Rohrig in this forum with Freesiaskye and Divinerguy, I felt that I needed to pull a different decks card for my daily one card reading.

After corresponding on the forum with Maan, I decided that I will now pull my daily card from the Phantasmagoric Theatre Tarot, since it has a very different energy to the UW and Rohrig; I also don't want other cards to get in the way while I am studying certain groups of them with the other 'Rohrig'/'Universal Waite' students.

I am going to do this in the evening when I relax, so that I can work in the daytime and also focus on the said card throughout. I am going to post up the first few draws here, if nobody objects - please feel free to contribute feelings and thoughts. I will also attatch the card, since I understand, through reading threads on this deck, it is hard to find places to view all of them.

Okay, my one card draw for tomorrow is -

10 of Wands

What do I see in the card? A young man sitting on what appears to be a cut down tree trunk. There are trees behind him, papers of some kind beside him, what looks like a 'question mark' tatoo'd to his head and from him, are ten wands - the kind that you may imagine fairie Godmothers to have.
Infront of the man is a large, disembodied head, in bright yellow, with a massive grin.

Graham Cameron says of this card -
"Axle loves the Fire Wand Circus and does all he can to promote it by handing out advertisements to the inhabitants of the woods. Yet, Axle is tired because he has taken on too much responsibility, and is burdened by other peoples problems. Although his intentions are worthwhile, he struggles to stay determined. The Ten of Wands represents a struggle, reminding us that we must stay strong and work hard. Meeting challenges may be neccessary for development".