"Many Happy Returns"--Solar Return Charts

horoskope88

"A solar return chart is a birthday chart. We erect a new chart each year for the time when the Sun returns to the exact degree and minute it occupied at birth and this tells us about the environment of the year." --Maya del Mar, June/July 2004 issue the Mountain Astorloger, p. 15

This article intrigued me enough to cast my own solar return chart, something I've never done before (I've never really moved on to more advanced astrology outside of natal chart interpretation). However, throughout all my readings, I've never come across any guidlines for interpreting a solar return chart. Does anyone have any basic tips for me, or could help me interpret it)

From what I understand, the solar return chart and the original natal chart are compared side-by-side?

My solar return occurs at 3:49 PM, Central time,on June 6th. Significant aspects I've noted are:

-Solar return chart has the Sun, Venus, and Mercury in the Eighth House. Central issues for this year would then be those typical of the Eighth House, right? Personal transformation, issues of my sexuality, and that which I owe to others? (Whatever that may mean) This is further underscored by the Eighth House's ruler, Pluto, opposing my Natal Jupiter.
-Solar Return Venus is conjunct my natal Jupiter. Having never really gotten into transits, I'm having such a hard time trying to give this any meaning. In any case, Venus is retrograde, so this year is one spent on reevaluating relationships and my attitudes towards them, and also my own values. (With a slight sexual bent-Eighth House) If Jupiter is the planet of more, then maybe I can expect more love relationships (the long awaited year I make my debut onto the dating scene..haha -_-)
-I'm undergoing a Neptune transit, as Neptune trines my natal Sun. There's an easy flow of energy, right, so imagination and creativity could become hallmarks of this year?