New To Thoth Tarot

silverwings94

I am very new to the Thoth tarot. This will be my first experience with this deck.
I received my copy form Hooked an AT member here and I would like to know where I should start and how to study this beautiful deck. I believe the deck I have is Green if that means anything. Like I said I know absolutly nothing about this deck.
Thank you,
Silverwings94

Marchal

silverwings94 said:
I am very new to the Thoth tarot. This will be my first experience with this deck.
I received my copy form Hooked an AT member here and I would like to know where I should start and how to study this beautiful deck. I believe the deck I have is Green if that means anything. Like I said I know absolutly nothing about this deck.
Thank you,
Silverwings94
While not being too familiar with the Thoth tarot, either, (because the artwork does not appeal to me so very much and on the whole I seem to be more the RWS type :), these are good books on the Thoth deck:

The Crowley Tarot: The Handbook to the Cards, Hajo Banzhaf, U.S. Games Systems (1995), Paperback, 224 pages, ISBN 0880797150

The Thoth Companion: The Key to the True Symbolic Meaning of the Thoth Tarot, Michael Snuffin, Llewellyn Publications (2007), Paperback, 240 pages, ISBN 0738711926

and more difficult ones:

Understanding Aleister Crowley's Thoth Tarot, Lon Milo Duquette, Weiser Books (2003), Paperback, 352 pages, ISBN 1578632765

The Book of Thoth: A Short Essay on the Tarot of the Egyptians, Being the Equinox, Volume III, No. V: Egyptian Tarot, Aleister Crowley, Red Wheel/Weiser (1986), Taschenbuch, 308 pages, ISBN 0877282684

And of course there are a lot of threads here on the tarotforum.

Kind regards

Marchal

Grigori

Welcome to the Thoth forum silver wings :)

Marchal has given some good recommendations. I would make one small adjustment,
Marchal said:
and more difficult ones: