"The Everyman Tarot" Deck available now

Is "The Everyman Tarot" worth persuing as a deck?

• It's a great idea! GO FOR IT!

Votes: 4 50.0%
  • It's a nice idea, but I'm not sure how it will fly, sales-wise.

Votes: 3 37.5%
  • It's an idea; may be a tough sell to a publisher.

Votes: 1 12.5%
  • I'd buy one just to add it to my collection!

Votes: 1 12.5%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

tarotbear

Hello, all!

Evidentally years ago I put this thread/forum on 'hide' and forgot it was here! But then, I wasn't trying to create a deck, or even expecting to create a deck ... and I'm not even sure if I actually HAVE a deck!

If you have been following my thread about republishing my original book, etc, you may already know that US Games had upped their price for using the RWS images I used originally and I was forced to create my own images or pay USG through the nose forever. I started drawing my own male-centric illustrations out of need. I was eventually able to find a royalty-free version of the RWS images and substituted them into the reprint. I then used my male-centric illustrations inside my Men's book "Every Man's Tarot" {see separate thread in advertisements.}

My thought is this: Book with original illustrations = Book & Deck. (Yes/No?)

The illustrations are B/W line drawings, no colors, shading, etc - like a coloring book. The Men's book is soooooo different from my other - mostly essays and discussions that even with the male-centric cards I am not sure that there would be enough interest in men buying a 'Book & Deck set' ... or maybe there is ??? I have looked into Llewellyn's author guidelines for submitting a Tarot Deck ... a little restrctive, I fear, not sure there would be enough interest for them to print 20,000 copies of the deck.

Here is a link back to the thread where you can see more pictures: http://www.tarotforum.net/showthread.php?t=177546

So - who has experience with Llewellyn creating their deck?