The Moon as feelings

Azarial

What does The Moon mean as feelings for someone. I'm quite new to working with the Thoth.

Papageno

getting to know you......cautious, observing

rogue

A long walk in the dark. The Moon is what tarot is all about, claiming the subconscious territory that you desire awareness of.

As feelings? In the Thoth deck it's not exactly the most uplifting card. But then the Moon symbolizes the emotional realm itself when it comes down to it.

Azarial

Well the thing is you would think his feelings would be clear since he's known me for 2 and a half years.

ravenest

I have known men to be unclear about their feelings for a LOT longer than that!

Perhaps there is an illusion? An illusory emotional projection?

Azarial

That's right. Men can be way more confusing than women!

ravenest

I said unclear not confusing.

It's the woman that are confusing!

;)

But really; I'd have a read through what the Book of Thoth says about the Moon. Then think of that in relation to this person.

ravenest

Azarial said:
Well the thing is you would think his feelings would be clear since he's known me for 2 and a half years.

I have a friend that has known this woman for about that long. She goes on holiday, he comes to me to have a man to man talk as he is confused. he tells me he can't sleep, can't stop thinking about her, etc, etc .... believe it or not I had to explain to him what was happening.

He was stunned! he didn't realise himself he had fallen in love with her!

isismoontarot

Thoughts on ... THE MOON

This is what "THE MOON" card conveys to me:

Struggle with Authentic versus dutiful self!
The moon is signalized that there is a time for found the TRUE self. If you want fill your destiny , you must live in the harmony with your spirit. There's the gate in the card.