Elemental dignities

D Sparkles

I'm so confused by elemental dignities. I did a reading for "How does A feel about B?" and got the five of pentacles, the ace of cups and the 6 of wands.

The five of pentacles can mean A feels that B has left them out in the cold. The ace of cups can be a sign of reconcilation and can be a good omen. Since earth and water are "friendly" towards each other, does that mean that the cards strengthen each other? So maybe that means A is hoping for a reconcilation with B after feeling left out in the cold? What confuses me even more is that water and fire weaken each other, don't they? So any feeling of victory in the 6 of wands is diminished? Is that right? I'm new to elemental dignities, so I'm not really sure. I hope I've not posted this in the wrong place. I'm more confused about the elemental dignities than I am the meaning of the cards individually.

Thanks in advance.

violetdaisy

I'm new to ED as well, but from what I've read you look from the center card out. So you look at how the cup relates to the pent & how the cup relates to the wand. If you read ED then you're also not choosing to read reverse, so one way to look at that wand is as a reverse meaning. So, to me it's not very positive of a read. The ace strengthens the feelings of the 5 and reverses the 6. So, possibly feeling pretty miserable or left out and also feeling that it's a no-win situation.

D Sparkles

I'm new to ED as well, but from what I've read you look from the center card out. So you look at how the cup relates to the pent & how the cup relates to the wand. If you read ED then you're also not choosing to read reverse, so one way to look at that wand is as a reverse meaning. So, to me it's not very positive of a read. The ace strengthens the feelings of the 5 and reverses the 6. So, possibly feeling pretty miserable or left out and also feeling that it's a no-win situation.
Ah thank you for clarifying that! Oh, ouch, that is a pretty horrible reading.