The Quest Tarot study group

sunflowr

I'd really love to see a Quest Tarot study group, to help myself and others learn these cards and discuss them with other users. How can we set this up or do we just begin discussing them here??

sunflowr

Quest Tarot Study Group....

I guess this is how one is started... by listing a table of contents, of sorts. I dont know much about this or what "order" to discuss things. Pretty much should be an open forum to discuss whatever is on people's minds about the deck. But roughly, it would go like this:

Major Arcana
(discussing all the majors, from Fool to beyond.....)

The Court Cards

The Minors
(wands, cups, swords, stones)

The Associations
(discussion of all the associations with gemstones, I-Ching, Runes, etc..)

The deck as "Quija Board"
(discussion of the Yes and No features, and letters to spell out words)

Spreads
(discussion of different spreads to use with the deck)

Anyone interested? :) I am just learning but just thinking this would be a great way to learn.. by having a study group!

JosephMartin

Great Addition to the Aeclectic Board

What a great idea!

I have posted some responses to general questions in other areas but also look forward to discussing more about the details of the deck here.

yours in the cards,
Joseph

JosephMartin

The Blank Card

In the Quest Tarot there is one "Blank" card. This card contains the basic border, nameplate, etc. but no symbols or image.

I originally designed this card to be used as a card that you could customize in one of two ways. The first way would be to create a card to represent yourself in the deck. You would use any medium you liked... paints, pencil, ink, airbrush, stickers, charms... and this card would be "you". It would have your energy and would be a way for you to tie directly into the deck.