Looking for tree of life book recommendations

orlovgrrl

I am looking for book recommendations. I am studying specifically the journey through the 22 paths of the sephirot. Any great works out there on the subject?

Grigori

Is there a particular tradition or approach that interests you?

Richard

I am looking for book recommendations. I am studying specifically the journey through the 22 paths of the sephirot. Any great works out there on the subject?
The Fool's Journey along the Paths is a nice way to learn some of the meanings of the Trumps, but if you seriously want to learn about the Paths/Trumps, I would suggest P. F. Case's book, The Tarot: A Key to the Wisdom of the Ages. It is an intermediate level book about the Trumps, which will not lead you astray.

Carla

The Fool's Journey along the Paths is a nice way to learn some of the meanings of the Trumps, but if you seriously want to learn about the Paths/Trumps, I would suggest P. F. Case's book, The Tarot: A Key to the Wisdom of the Ages. It is an intermediate level book about the Trumps, which will not lead you astray.

Would you also recommend Case's Tarot Card Meanings: Fundamentals and Tarot Card Meanings: Interpretations?

Richard

Would you also recommend Case's Tarot Card Meanings: Fundamentals and Tarot Card Meanings: Interpretations?
I don't have those books yet, Carla, but I suspect they are updated versions of some of his earlier writings, in which case I would really like to have them. He changed some of his card attributions to be more in line with those of Book T and Rider-Waite. In addition, Case seems to be generally well-liked among Thelema/Thoth weirdos. ;)

bradford

I like this one. Maybe thru interlibrary loan.
Cordovero, Moshe; tr. Moshe Miller. The Palm Tree of Deborah. Southfield, MI: Targum
Press, 1993. Sometimes spelled Tomer Devorah.