Help with Kipper Reading

LisaStarlight

Hi everyone, I'm new to Kipper and picked them up yesterday to do a reading around a house move.

I find them similar to Lenormand in that they're very upfront and no-nonsense, but they are different in that they feel less complicated to read. Having said that, I have nothing other than the LWB to help with interpreting, so it's possible that I'm reading the cards in a way that's not quite correct.

Qu. What is the most important thing to know about our decision to move?
Good Gentleman / Marriage Card / Bereavement

I interpreted this as the loss of a relationship with an older, helpful man. o_0 (Not quite sure who that person would be.)

Qu. What is the most likely outcome for our family's wellbeing should we move?
Hope, Big Water

Which is a positive card, in general terms. So that bodes well! (The LWB did say that it can also mean illusions and big dreams that remain just that.)

Qu. Where is the best place to look for a house that supports our family on every level?
Marriage card - I looked at the picture closely, and outside the window behind the couple was an ocean view. So I take that to mean, somewhere near the coast. :)

Qu. What is the most likely outcome for our family if we stay where we are? (That is, we don't move.)
Material increase

This one threw me for a moment, until I looked at the picture and saw that it was about people gambling. Staying could be a bit like gambling - you win some, you lose some. So not exactly very stable in terms of security or finances, more riding the ups and downs that will come.

I'd appreciate any feedback on my interpretations as this is probably the best way I can learn how to interpret the cards. Do any of my interpretations need tweaking? Should I use more than one card for answers? Some of the cards have alternative meanings, so that makes interpreting them more difficult.

Thank you!

DownUnderNZer