Cards that stand out.

Lighthouse

Hey Everyone, this is my first time posting, so I to apologize in advance if this has already been covered. I've noticed that the Major Arcana are atributed a Hebrew letter and class indicator ( zodiac, plantary, elemental ). Most of the cards have the Hebrew letter on the right and their class division on the left except for The Magus, The Moon, and The Universe. Were these three meant to stand out ? Is there a special relationship between these three ?

Thanks

Dwaas

Welcome Lighthouse!

Most of the cards have the Hebrew letter on the right and their class division on the left except for The Magus, The Moon, and The Universe.

I had to check my normal sized Thoth (as it is not trimmed like my pocket version :D) and it is the other way around. Most cards have the Hebrew letter on the right, except for the ones already mentioned. It is a Dutch translated version by the way. So this leaves the question unanswered.
Now I want to know too!!! :)
Anyone?

Blessings

Lillie

Dunno.

I've heard about this, but never bothered to look.

This is how I see it.

In the 'Book of Thoth' you have all the cards and they all have borders and the symbols on the borders.
Now, compare this to the actual cards, particularly up top where the number is.
They are different.
Very similar, but different.

Wether or not the borders are present on the actual paintings or not, I do not know.
But, it seems to me that the borders that are on our cards are a copy, or an imitation of some other borders that exist somwhere, either just in the book, or on the actual pics too.
Thes copys are not exact, as you can see.
So, How are the symbols in the book?
That's what you need to be loking at!

Dwaas

Hello Lillie,

you wrote:
So, How are the symbols in the book?
That's what you need to be loking at!

That is what I need to be looking at? So no more deck needed? Just the book?