anybody read during full or new moons?

tarotgimp

just curious what people think of the idea. Someone once told me psychic energies are highest during full moons so I gave it a shot and now i'll intentionally read a celtic cross or gypsy spread during these phases. It's almost like it seems easier. Not so sure about new moons because that's a new practice for me as of lately but I've done full moon readings for about...oh idk maybe a lil over 6 months and it does seem to turn out a lil less confusing for me. Any thoughts on this?

tarot gimp

-blessed be

SPIRIT HAWK

i cleanse my cards on the night of the full moon i put them onthe table with my cloth, and grid them with all my crysatal wands and put a big towere wand of selenite in the middle and the next day its a very easy pwerfull reading ,it feels easier to interpret them most defianately they are at there most pwerfull around the full moon, but i am a total beginner at the cards i am also learning wicca and have been studying both for a year, so the full moon is very powerfull anyway in genearal it helps me to tune into the cards better i feel

Umbrae

I've never found that astrological cycles affect my readings. Mercury retrograde, moon full new or eclipsed, daytime and nighttime alike. It's not like readings or reading are or is affected.

I believe that practice, reading over and over and over for strangers and self under many different conditions over the years raises one above considerations that may limit others.

But that's me. Your mileage may vary.

And no, I've never 'cleansed' a deck either.

nisaba

<smile> A good deck will do its stuff no matter what. Hell, I've been known to throw a reading in McDonalds, and that's hardly cosmic.

starrystarrynight

I find that the only way a full or new moon (or any other astrological event) will affect my reading(s) is if my personal mood is affected in some way by it.