Help with Context for Book of Law

Karrma

I am a newbie in Tarot and my first deck is Thoth based, the Rosetta Tarot. Last year I learned about the Kabbalah and been playing around with that. I recently learned about the Holy Guardian Angel, and with that, exploring True Will and Love is the Law, and now backtracking to actually read the Book of Law.

My understanding is that AC felt his HGA revealed to him, this information over a few days. Does anyone know the story of why it is numbered, why it is disjointed? And I can understand a bit about Nuit, being the expansion, growth, and Hadit being the seed, sperm, inner essence. But the third part, with Ra-Huir-Kuit, really felt off balance, like there had been some change, some thing different happen before this part was revealed.

Always Wondering

If I remember right, it was an hour for each chapter, each day. I will try to find a reference.

Here is an easy, but maybe not the best, link to get you started.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Book_of_the_Law The reference is in the Equinox.

I like the three different voices from three different god heads theory myself. At first Chapter Three really stood out to me as well, upon further study all Chapters seem very different. The best advice I got was not to take any chapter literally. As intimidated as I was by Chapter Three I actually have the hardest time connecting to Chapter Two at this point.

AW

Aeon418

In 1936 Crowley published The Equinox of the Gods. This book was his attempt late in life to present the events and circumstances leading up and including the dictation of The Book of the Law. It should answer most of your questions.

http://hermetic.com/crowley/equinox-of-the-gods/

Abrac