Help with a relationship reading

Marseilles

I have a partner but I'm in love with another person. And decided to do a general reading on the other person. I'm very new to the thoth deck and tarot in general and I need a lot of help getting deeper meaning from these cards.

It's a 3 card spread:
9 of swords cruelty
Art
4 of disks power

I know 4 of disks is the weakest cards and therefore puts a negative spin on things. But I'm not so sure what I'm meant to get out of cruelty in relation to art. Any ideas? Thanks

Grigori

Hi Marseilles :) Welcome to the Thoth section! Could you please post some details of your own interpretation first, and then the other posters will be able to offer some more comments or ideas. Many thanks!

Marseilles

Cruelty could represent his situation before he met me, maybe lack of fulfilment.
Art represent how he feels when he is with me, balanced, creative.
And power could mean he may over indulge in our relationship, since it's element is earth it represents the down side of the card. Maybe he is willing to have me despite all costs and consequences.

Grigori

I have a partner but I'm in love with another person. And decided to do a general reading on the other person....

...Cruelty could represent his situation before he met me, maybe lack of fulfilment.
Art represent how he feels when he is with me, balanced, creative.
And power could mean he may over indulge in our relationship, since it's element is earth it represents the down side of the card. Maybe he is willing to have me despite all costs and consequences.