ok here goes....

AmberFox

Hi every one,

I am not new to this forum but I come and go for long periods of time but this has got to change!!
As so many things in my life I am really committed to start with and then give up out of pure laziness etc etc....

But no more and to start this off I have bought the standard Thoth deck and DuQuette's book to study in 2014 (they should arrive next week hopefully at some point)

So I am reading older threads in this section of the forum and have started looking at Fortune's Mystical Qabalah (bloody hell, I just can't get into it but I shall keep trying as I had this book for some reason already on my book shelf) but I have already placed DuQuette's chicken Qabalah in my amazon basket lol.

Any ways this is just me saying hi and I am a newbie as some more people here and I would love to hear from you how your all getting on.

Amber

nicky

I think the Thoth is a never ending learning process; that may be the most frustrating aspect about it but also the greatest as well- you never stop learning and you will never be bored- of course that is my opinion - Best of luck !

Richard

Just a suggestion. Read Chicken Qabalah first. And don't do it as a duty or obligation. Have fun! })

Grigori

I'd second that. Chicken Qabalah is great. Fortune has a good reputation, but honestly I found her book fairly dull and not nearly as helpful.

Zephyros