The Alice Tarot

baba-prague

I'm just starting this thread as a place to post cards as we go along, as it really belongs here rather than in decks until the deck actually exists.

For now, I'll just repost the website:

http://www.alicetarot.com

There is also a Facebook page for general discussions.
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Baba-Studio/53690237671#/pages/AliceTarot/187206919122

I like the way that all the picture albums in Facebook are all in one place, so in a way that will act as an archive and it'll be easier to look there for all the developing pictures instead of going through a thread. The website will show the cards, but the Facebook page will also have more sketches, work in progress, photos of photo sessions etc. Right now it's pretty empty, but it will begin to have more on it in the next few weeks.

I will try to keep everything up to date there and here, but I don't promise to manage it always!

yirabeth

I'm new to facebook and enjoying it's benefits also -- I'm following the deck there, and now here, as it looks like one I'm going to enjoy!

Always did like Alice in Wonderland....

~Yira

Guiding Cauldron

Got the newsletter and had a look at your samples I have to say I was amazed at what I saw; not really what I was expecteing but such a lovely deck! I LOVE the way Alice looks too. :)

baba-prague

Guiding Cauldron said:
Got the newsletter and had a look at your samples I have to say I was amazed at what I saw; not really what I was expecteing but such a lovely deck! I LOVE the way Alice looks too. :)

I think some people thought it would be more a redo of the Tenniel illustrations - like the Wonderland Tarot - but in fact, we really wanted to do our own Alice. Maybe especially because we've worked such a lot with the Tenniel and Rackham illustrations and had come to know what we would do differently. Not better of course, but simply more in our own way.

AJ

The right hand one looks like 3-D!

philebus

baba-prague said: